You can mingle March 23 with Hall of Famers

These memorable educators are being inducted March 23 into the Chesterfield County Public Schools Hall of Fame:

  • Gene Brown, teacher and administrator
  • Ceal Donohue, teacher and administrator
  • Dr. Lynda Gillespie, teacher and administrator
  • Pete Koste, principal
  • Robin Morgan, principal
  • Stan Morgan, teacher and coach
  • Dr. Marcus Newsome, superintendent

Tickets are available here to the March 23 gala, presented by the Chesterfield Education Foundation in partnership with TowneBank. Proceeds will go to support Conexus for children’s vision.

More Headlines


Team MAGIK is a basketball camp for students who will be in grades 5-8 in 2023-24. Campers will improve basketball skills, develop teamwork and learn important life lessons. Team MAGIK


Camp EPIC (Exploring Pathways in Careers) offers exciting, hands-on career experiences for students who will be in grades 5-8 in 2023-24. Camp EPIC runs 8 a.m.-4 p.m. Monday through Thursday,

Skip to content